A MICHAEL BATES DEALERSHIP

Sales: (703) 659-0458
Service: (703) 659-0459


8000 Sudley Rd
Manassas, VA 20109
VISIT US ON SUDLEY ROAD OR ONLINE ANYTIME AT MANASSASCHEVROLET.COM!
 
391 Reviews Found
Average Rating: 4.3 / 5 *
Refine Your Search
By Customer Visit
      By State
          By Make
              Additional Options
              Include reviews where comments are not available
              * Based on a rolling 12-month period
              of reviews.

              Customer Reviews

              At Manassas Chevrolet, we strive for every sales and service customer to receive a VIP experience. Customer satisfaction is our number one goal. Read these Chevrolet reviews to see what our customers are saying about us.
              Sort by:

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I've been bringing my vehicles in for...

              I've been bringing my vehicles in for service and repairs to Manassas Chevrolet location for a few years now. The customer service has always been excellent. I'm starting to question the mechanics in the shop though. I brought my 2008 truck in for services and ending up having to pay a couple of thousand in repairs back at the end of last year. I thought they were probably due so I was ok with it at the time. For this time, what I thought would be a quick fix with just replacing a broken link of the stabilizer bar. I was told, I need to replace the entire bar and both links to the sum of nearly $500. When called about the issue I had to challenge the diagnosis. I asked the service rep to please recheck and confirm it really needed everything that was said. When called back it was confirmed that I in fact didn't need everything that the new cost was $160. I hope I'm not overreacting but I'm starting to think that I may be making repairs that aren't needed. I hope that's not the case.

              Manassas, VA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Well we bought the trailblazer with a...

              Well we bought the trailblazer with a warranty and returned it in 5 days afterwards they said it was a spark plug. Well after 3 sparkplugs later, it was a piston and warranty refused to pay for it. In 5 months, of making payments, it was in the shop for 3 of them. Then we paid $2000.00 for the fix. So after having it home for 2 weeks, we get a call from enterprise saying Manassas Chevorlet has not paid bill of $439.00, on a rental care we had for a week, that Manassas Chevrolet gave us, and that we are responsible now and if not paid in 3 days it will go to collection. Manassas Chevrolet said don't worry, well it's not there credit. We have bought from the before when it was Dudley Martin and never had a problem. I have called Better Business Bureura and contacted seven on your side and have told everyone I know NOT to go there. So if that bill goes to collections, I WILL be suing. I am so upset with this dealership and the warranty company. They do not care because it is not effecting them. So hopefully this will effect them.

              Gainesville, VA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Very helpful group of folks. Keep up the...

              Very helpful group of folks. keep up the good work.

              Manassas, VA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              When i discovered that my wife's car's...

              When I discovered that my wife's car's battery had died, I called to see if y'all had one in stock. You did. After AAA jumped the car, I came up, was immediately greeted by Bill in service. He pulled the sheet, and it got done. As usual, with Bill in the driver's seat, things got done as quickly as possible. My only concern was the some sort of shop materials fee. What materials could you possibly use in changing a battery? I would suggest that looking more closely at this would be a good idea. While it is true it is on the order of "only" $10, it seems like it is $10 of pure profit. Dave

              Manassas, VA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Annual inspection. Friendly staff. Quick...

              Annual inspection. Friendly staff. Quick service, short wait. Comfortable environment. 2014 Impala.

              Catlett, VA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Called @ 8:30am to see if i could have oil...

              Called @ 8:30AM to see if I could have oil change/tire rotation and was told I could have it done @ 10AM. Arrived @ 10AM and left after service @ 12PM. Friendly and honest service department. Been using service department since I moved to area and no complaints. Would be nice if dealership had car wash like most in the area.

              Manassas Park, VA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Always good customer service here. These...

              Always good customer service here. These guys try their best to get you in and out in a timely manner.

              Bristow, VA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Manassas chevrolet always goes the extra...

              Manassas Chevrolet always goes the extra mile to make sure service is done in a timely manner and easy to work with.

              Bristow, VA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Manassas chevrolet always goes the extra...

              Manassas Chevrolet always goes the extra mile to make sure service is done in a timely manner and easy to work with.

              Bristow, VA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Able to correct check engine condition. ...

              Able to correct Check Engine condition. Fuel sensor malfunctioned causing false "water in fuel" condition. Sensor proved to be faulty and was replaced.

              Bristow, VA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Making the appointment was quite difficult...

              Making the appointment was quite difficult and took 5 attempts, but after that was taken care of, everything else was easy. Since Bill has returned, I have regained my confidence in having my car serviced at Manassas Chevrolet. The hydraulic trunk struts (I think) had to be replaced because my trunk wouldn't stay open. In addition, a CD wouldn't eject from the player. The trunk no longer hits me in the head or back and by the tech simply resetting the electrical system, the CD player is functional again. I was afraid they would have to remove the panel! Great job. Bill is always helpful. I can drive in with a minor problem and Bill will come out and fix it right then and there. Terrific service! Thank you.

              Manassas, VA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I was fortunate to have the issue with my...

              I was fortunate to have the issue with my vehicle occur in front of Manassas Chevrolet. I pulled in and Bill Case, met me with his usual smile and took care of me. By the next day, mid morning my vehicle was finished and Bill had some items to share with me about future needed repairs or general maintenance. All of which are necessary and could be dangerous to me or others on the road if not taken care of. This is what I want from my service rep and mechanics. I want them to listen to me and provide me with information on preventive care that will save me money in the long run. I have dealt with Bill since I purchased this 2011 Tahoe. He is real asset to your organization. Thank you!

              Manassas, VA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 14 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              2003 avalanche dealership reconfirmed...

              2003 Avalanche Dealership reconfirmed issue, fixed the problem completely in one visit. Dealership also accepted coupon from another dealer (10% of total bill) without any issue, which resulted a savings of $163.

              Gainesville, VA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 16 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Love it

              Love it

              Manassas, VA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 16 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Service director kevin did a great job...

              Service Director Kevin did a great job explaining everything to me and helping me make my repair decisions. I will definitely be back the next time I need service on my vehicle.

              Manassas, VA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 17 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Sales manager is very helpful and...

              Sales manager is very helpful and concerned with customer's issues.

              Herndon, VA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 17 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              The car was recalled for gps/radio...

              The car was recalled for GPS/Radio programing problems. Everyone one did a good job. Service is very courteous Thank you Ron Davis

              Haymarket, VA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 18 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              We bought a 2008 avalanche that i found...

              We bought a 2008 Avalanche that I found from a posting on Auto Trader. Your salesman Arra Ashtey responded to our inquiry immediately. Since it was a new listing, no pictures were available on either the Auto Trader or the Manassas Chevrolet web site. Arra took some pictures of the truck and sent them to us. We met with Arra as soon as the truck was ready for a test drive. Arra was great to us, and we would highly recommend him to anyone looking for a vehicle. The buying experience was very pleasant and we are very happy with our Avalanche!

              Manassas, VA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 18 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              When dudley martin was sold, one of my...

              When Dudley Martin was sold, one of my first visits to the service department was less than spectacular. I had established a relationship with Bill Case, and he was not there. Since he has come back, in my opinion, my dealings with the service department have gone from "Why am I coming back?" to "I enjoy coming back to work with Bill." Every time he has been my "service writer/adviser" I have had nothing but a positive experience. He is a "service writer/adviser" in the true sense, starting from greeting me by name when I walk in the door to keeping me advised as to what is going on. One time when a job that was supposed to take "a few minutes" stretched out to over two hours, he was constantly keeping me abreast of the situation and displayed almost as much frustration with the person supposedly doing the work as I was displaying. In my opinion, Bill is everything a "service writer/adviser" should be. He is, after all, one of the first persons that a customer comes into contact with when the customer comes into the service area. His attention to detail, and his willingness to go the extra mile sets the tone for the entire experience. ----- (By the way, when this service which was not done in a timely manner was done, I wrote a letter of concern to your company, but heard nothing from your offices. I assume my letter was ignored.)

              Manassas, VA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 18 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Brought in my 2012 impala for inspection...

              brought in my 2012 Impala for inspection and service of the recalled ignition key.

              Woodbridge, VA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)