Sales: (703) 659-0458
Service: (703) 659-0459

 
8000 Sudley Rd, Manassas, VA 20109

A MICHAEL BATES DEALERSHIP

 
412 Reviews Found
Average Rating: 4.4 / 5 *
Refine Your Search
By Customer Visit
      By State
          By Make
              Additional Options
              Include reviews where comments are not available
              * Based on a rolling 12-month period
              of reviews.

              Customer Reviews

              At Manassas Chevrolet, we strive for every sales and service customer to receive a VIP experience. Customer satisfaction is our number one goal. Read these Chevrolet reviews to see what our customers are saying about us.
              Sort by:

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Again outstanding service from my advisor...

              Again outstanding service from my advisor (Kevin) and the staff....Thank you ...D

              Woodbridge, VA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Bill case always takes care of me when i...

              Bill Case always takes care of me when I have a problem with my car. I was happy to get my air conditioner fixed as I will be traveling to the Carolinas Thursday.Marcia Conway

              Gainesville, VA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Quite frankly, bill case did the best he...

              Quite frankly, Bill Case did the best he could, and that's the reason I rated 4 stars. I know it's been frustrating for him. I couldn't rate 5 stars, because Bill failed to inform me of the progress (or lack thereof) at a few occasions, which forced me to change my plans multiple times at the last minute.I think GM should do a better job training and supporting technicians at local dealerships to handle sometimes weird issues with a car as new as the Volt. Identifying the faulty component required my car to be in the shop for 5 days. Part delivery took more than a week. And installation of the new part took another day. And this is for a minor problem with clear symptoms (programmable charging schedule no longer working), on a car that is just 3 years old (thankfully still under the original warranty)The "Chevrolet EV Advisor" was helpless in this matter, maybe I had hoped they would be able to help. That proves that the local dealers must be equipped to handle the kind of issues that will inevitably pop up as the Volt ages.I would probably recommend Manassas Chevrolet to someone looking for a big gaz guzzler. For EVs, there is room for improvement. Note that the reason I did not buy my Volt at Manassas Chevrolet 3 years ago was because the salesperson seemed to barely know the car, and did not seem interested in selling it. I had to go to Maryland to find someone with the proper knowledge. Unfortunately, it is not practical for me to drive back to Maryland for repairs.Hopefully the Volt will be trouble-free for the next few years and I can buy my next one from Manassas Chevrolet

              Manassas Park, VA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Everyone there was helpful and very...

              Everyone there was helpful and very friendly.

              Stafford, VA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Great service in a timely manner. Service...

              Great service in a timely manner. Service staff were friendly and explain everything.

              Centrevill, VA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 12 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              I was looking for a suv or a pick up truck...

              I was looking for a SUV or a Pick up Truck stopped by the lot around 7:30 pm and ended up buying a 2012 Avalanche everyone stayed at the dealership until all the paperwork was completed around 9:30 pm I said I would pick up the truck around 5:30 the next evening and as I pulled in the lot they was just finishing up cleaning the truck and had it ready at 5:30 like I asked for Alex was great in helping with everything. I do believe I will be happy with this truck.

              Bealeton, VA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 14 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Had my camaro in for a single recall. ...

              Had my Camaro in for a single recall. Manassas Chevy took care of not only that recall, but another recall that was needed too. Nice to have both recalls taken care of in on single trip without having to ask.

              Fairfax Station, VA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 14 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              When i dropped off my vehicle (monday...

              When I dropped off my vehicle (Monday evening after the shop had officially closed), the gentleman receiving it offered what turned out to be a true analysis of the situation. The next day, we were called early to say that the parts were not in stock but that they would be the next day and the job would be completed early. When we got the call before noon on Wednesday, we were very happy that the work was done. When we stopped by to pick up the vehicle, we were greeted by name as we walked into the service writers area and were escorted to the payment window Everyone we dealt with was pleasant and helpful. All in all, it was a positive experience.

              Manassas, VA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 15 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Recall work completed quickly

              Recall work completed quickly

              Manassas, VA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 15 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Came in for a tire sensor issue and after...

              Came in for a tire sensor issue and after checking the vehicle they found the tires were low on pressure. I used my tire gauge at home to check the tire pressure and it showed the pressures good! Went out and bought a new tire gauge. Everyone was very professional, friendly and they took care of me right away.

              Manassas, VA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 16 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              They were able to get my vehicle in and...

              They were able to get my vehicle in and checked out in a timely manner.

              Gainesville, VA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 16 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              My service representative was mr.Valentini...

              My service representative was Mr.Valentini excellent customer service. Yes I will recommend your dealership but most of all you have a new customer. kudos to Mr. Valentini thank you treating me like I had been a customer for years. Your service department is why I will purchase my next car from this dealership....v/r...Der

              Woodbridge, VA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 18 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Was great would recommend to everyone....

              Was great would recommend to everyone. Thanks for making us feel welcome unlike Country Chevrolet did

              The Plains, VA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 21 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Was very please with the service

              Was very please with the service

              Bristow, VA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 22 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              From my first experience with the service...

              From my first experience with the service department at the old Dudley-Martin Chevrolet, Billy has delivered customer service to dream of. It's true that you don't know how good someone is until they are gone and it was obvious that when Billy left, your service department left a great deal to be desired so it didn't take me long to go elsewhere for my car's needs. Needless to say, I was delighted to hear he was back. Billy covers all the bases-friendly, courteous and informative and is a tremendous asset to your organization. You are lucky to have him as a representative of your company.Herb Rendo, CPA

              Manassas, VA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 23 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I had a poor experience with a local...

              I had a poor experience with a local dealership so made the 35 minute drive to Manassas for transmission problems with my 2012 Silverado. Everyone was extremely helpful, but I would like to recognize Mr. Bill Case and the young lady who helps with the rental cars. Both were incredible. Bill always made sure he kept in touch with me regarding the status of my truck and the rental car rep even came in early on a Saturday to make sure I had a rental. The drive is inconvenient, but with service like that I will happily make it as long as I live in VA.

              Woodbridge, VA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 24 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Brought in a 2014 chev cruze, routine oil...

              Brought in a 2014 Chev Cruze, routine oil change.

              Manassas, VA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 24 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              My windshield wiper problem was taken care...

              My windshield wiper problem was taken care of in an efficient manner and time. Frank was very helpful.

              Gainesville, VA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 24 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Being able to drop my car and receive a...

              Being able to drop my car and receive a ride home to continue working was a huge help!

              Bristow, VA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 25 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I phoned the manassas chevy dealership...

              I phoned the Manassas Chevy Dealership early Saturday morning in order to confirm whether or not the service appointment that I had scheduled online on the 24th had been confirmed. Well, unfortunately it never was forwarded onto the dealership but they were still able to squeeze me in at noon! I took the car in for a recall on the brake lamps but the technician phoned while my vehicle was there and stated that my engine light was also on. The dealership was able to diagnose, fix, and also perform another maintenance on my vehicle in order to ensure that the issue with the engine light didn't happen again. The servicemen were very polite, informative, and funny. They don't try and hassle you to perform repairs on your vehicle that aren't really needed and explain everything to you in detail.I had a very pleasant experience at this dealership and won't ever hesitate to call them in the future. Even the cashier at the end had me smiling. I will always recommend this location to everyone I know. FAST & FRIENDLY is always nice....:)

              Manassas, VA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)